Our Trustees

Andrew Horwich,
Angela Lidgard
Alan Bell
Dr Pat Webster
Pete Wisher
Mark Lowden

Board Structure

Our Board of Trustees is responsible for the strategic direction and governance of Lindsey Lodge Hospice, ensuring we fulfil our objectives, and adhere to our vision and values.

It exercises guardianship of the Hospice's assets and resources, and ensures their effective management, control and use.


Invitation for expressions of interest to become a Trustee at Lindsey Lodge Hospice

We are looking for new board members to join our Board of Trustees.
  • Are you interested in working with a supportive and dynamic board of trustees and small executive team?
  • Do you have strong strategic management experience and influencing skills?
  • Can you contribute to the development and implementation of our strategic vision and our focus upon continuous improvement within a challenging financial climate?
Joining our board will offer you the opportunity to share your skills and make a difference.

As a board member you will contribute to determining strategy, setting goals, together with reviewing outcomes and will be involved in all aspects of strategic activity. You will need to demonstrate commitment to a high level of engagement, team-working, equality and diversity and understand the local community we serve.

There is some requirement to chair board subcommittee meetings and therefore experience at working in a senior management role or having a transferrsable skill set will be valuable.

There are currently five sub-committees of the board that take a focus for workforce, strategy, quality assurance, information technology & information governance, together with  finance and business development.

Those with interests and or experiences in these areas would be particularly valuable to the organisation as we strive to  develop diversity within our board of trustees.

Whilst the roles are voluntary reasonable expenses will be reimbursed.

How to apply

In the first instance please send a letter of interest setting out your background and experience for the attention of Andrew Horwich, Chair  (email address Andrew.Horwich@nhs.net)

The next step will be for those with suitable experience to meet with members of the board and the Chief Executive with the opportunity for the role to be fully explained together with the process for application.

We would particularly welcome expressions of interest from individuals from our local ethnic minority communities.

Please express your interest before Friday 15 March 2019
Please download our Trustee Role Definition here

Board meeting minutes

We hold our Annual General Meeting in public each year. Please find the minutes of our latest AGM below:

AGM Minutes July 2018